Holidays

Holidays

School Holidays 2022 / 2023

First day of school / Schulbeginn Monday, 22.08.2022 EC1 - 08:00
EC2 - 10:00
EC3 - 12:45
EC4 - 14:40
Knabenschiessen Monday, 12.09.2022 No school
Autumn holiday / Herbstferien
Monday, 10.10. - Friday, 21.10.2022 Holiday
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Tuesday, 08.11.2022 No school
Christmas holiday / Weihnachtsferien Friday, 23.12.2022 - Friday 06.01.2023 Holiday
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Friday, 27.01.2023 No school
Sport holiday / Sportferien Monday, 13.02. - Friday, 24.02.2023 Holiday
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Wednesday, 15.03.2023 No school
Easter weekend / Ostern Thursday, 06.04. - Monday, 10.04.2023 No school
Sechseläuten Monday, 17.04.2023 No school
Spring holiday / Frühlingsferien Monday, 01.05. - Friday, 05.05.2023 1 week of holiday
Ascension weekend / Auffahrt Thursday, 18.05. - 19.05.2023 No school / except for exams
Whitmonday / Pfingstmontag Monday, 29.05.2023 No school / except for exams
Placement Day for new students Monday, 19.06.2023 No school for EC1 / EC2
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Friday, 30.06.2023 No school
Summer holiday / Sommerferien Monday, 10.07.2023 Holiday

External exams may take place on Ascension and Whitmonday. Students must be available.
Externe Prüfungen können an Auffahrt und Pfingstmontag stattfinden. Schüler müssen sich diese Tage freihalten.


School Holidays 2022 / 2023

First day of school / Schulbeginn Friday, 18.08.2023 EC1 - 08:00
EC2 - 10:00
EC3 - 12:45
EC4 - 14:40
Knabenschiessen Monday, 11.09.2023 No school
Autumn holiday / Herbstferien Monday, 09.10. - Friday, 20.10.2023 Holiday
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Tuesday, 07.11.2023 No school
Christmas holiday / Weihnachtsferien Friday, 22.12.2023 - Friday 05.01.2024 Holiday
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Friday, 26.01.2024 No school
Sport holiday / Sportferien Monday, 12.02. - Friday, 23.02.2024 Holiday
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Wednesday, 13.03.2024 No school
Easter weekend / Ostern Thursday, 28.03. - Monday, 01.04.2024 No school
Sechseläuten Monday, 15.04.2024 No school
Spring holiday / Frühlingsferien Monday, 29.04. - Friday, 03.05.2024 Holiday / 1 week of holiday
Ascension weekend / Auffahrt Thursday, 09.05. - Sunday, 12.05.2024 No school / except for exams
Whitmonday / Pfingstmontag Monday, 20.05.2024 No school / except for exams
Placement Day for new students Monday, 17.06.2024 No school for EC1 / EC2
Teacher's Inset Day / Lehrer Fortbildungstag Friday, 28.06.2024 No school
Summer holiday / Sommerferien Monday, 08.07.2024 Holiday

External exams may take place on Ascension and Whitmonday. Students must be available.
Externe Prüfungen können an Auffahrt und Pfingstmontag stattfinden. Schüler müssen sich diese Tage freihalten.

I enjoyed and value the college at Hull's school for its profound education and the incomparable location in the heart of Zurich.

Nathalie Zimmermann

Hull's School

Hull’s School not only pushed my international career goals, but during this period of my life, I connected with many fascinating and inspiring colleagues, who became very close friends and helped me build my professional network.

Eva Pellegrini