Holidays

Holidays

School Holidays 2020–2021

First day of school (Erster Schultag) Friday, 21.08.2020, times to be announced
Knabenschiessen Monday, 14.09.2020
Autumn holidays (Herbstferien) Monday, 05.10.2020 – Friday, 16.10.2020
Teachers’ INSET day (Fortbildungstag) Tuesday, 10.11.2020, no school
Christmas holidays (Weihnachtsferien) Monday, 21.12.2020 – Friday, 01.01.2021
Teachers’ INSET day (Fortbildungstag) Friday, 29.01.2021, no school
Sports holidays (Sportferien) Monday, 15.02.2021 – Friday, 26.02.2021
Teachers’ INSET day (Fortbildungstag) Wednesday, 17.03.2021, no school
Easter weekend (Ostern) Thursday, 01.04.2021 – Monday, 05.04.2021,  no school
Sechseläuten Monday, 19.04.2021, no school
Spring holiday (Frühlingsferien) 26.04. – 30.04.2021, one week only!
Ascension weekend (Auffahrt) Thursday, 13.05.2021 – Sunday, 16.05.2021
Whitmonday (Pfingstmontag) Monday, 24.05.2021
Our external exam board may schedule exams on 13, 14, and 24 May.
Students must be available on these dates.
Die externe Prüfungsbehörde kann am 13. / 14. sowie 24. Mai Prüfungen vorsehen.
Alle Schüler müssen sich diese Tage freihalten
Placement Day, new students (Einstufungstag für neue Schüler) 21.06.2021, No school EC1 / EC 2
Teachers’ INSET day (Fortbildungstag) Friday, 02.07.2021, No school
Summer holidays (Sommerferien) Friday, 09.07.2021 – Friday, 20.08.2021
First day of lessons for all students
(Erster Unterrichtstag für alle Schüler)
Monday 23.08.2021
EC1 - 08:00
EC2 - 10:10
EC3 - 12.45
EC4 - 14.40

School Holidays 2021 / 2022

First Day of School / Schulstart Monday, 23.08.2021 EC1 - 08:00
EC2 - 10:10
EC3 - 12:45
EC4 - 14:40
Knabenschiessen Monday, 13.09.2021 No school
Autumn holiday / Herbstferien Monday, 11.10.2021 - Friday, 22.10.2021 Holiday
Teachers' Inset Day / Fortbildungstag Tuesday, 09.11.2021  No school
Christmas holiday / Weihnachtsferien Monday, 20.12.2021 - Friday, 31.12.2021 Holiday
Teachers' Inset Day / Fortbildungstag Friday, 28.01.2022 No school
Sports holiday / Sportferien Monday, 14.02.2022 - Friday, 25.02.2022 Holiday
Teachers' Inset Day / Fortbildungstag Wednesday, 16.03.2022 No school
Easter weekend / Ostern Thursday, 14.04.2022 - Monday, 18.04.2022 No school
Spring holiday / Frühlingsferien Monday, 18.04.2022 - Friday, 22.04.2022 Holiday (1 week only!)
Sechseläuten Monday, 25.04.2022 No school
Ascension Weekend / Auffahrt Thursday, 26.05.2022 - Friday, 27.05.2022 No school (except for exams)
Whitmonday / Pfingstmontag Monday, 06.06.2022 No school (except for exams)
Placement Day for new students Monday, 20.06.2022 No school for EC1 / EC2
Teachers' Inset Day / Fortbildungstag Friday, 08.07.2022 No school
Summer holiday / Sommerferien Monday, 11.07.2022 - Thursday, 18.08.2022 Holiday 

Orientation Day for all students

Schulbeginn für alle Schüler

Friday, 19.08.2022 

EC1 - 08:00
EC2 - 10:10
EC3 - 12:45
EC4 - 14:40

External exams may take place on Ascension and Whitmonday. Students must be available.
Externe Prüfungen können an Auffahrt und Pfingstmontag stattfinden. Schüler müssen sich diese Tage freihalten.

I enjoyed and value the college at Hull's school for its profound education and the incomparable location in the heart of Zurich.

Nathalie Zimmermann

Hull's School

Hull’s School not only pushed my international career goals, but during this period of my life, I connected with many fascinating and inspiring colleagues, who became very close friends and helped me build my professional network.

Eva Pellegrini