Nächster virtueller Infoanlass: Donnerstag, 2 April 2020 – Hier anmelden

Ferien

Remaining School Holidays 2019-20                                                        

Spring holidays/Easter/Sechseläuten                    Thursday, 9 April 2020 – Monday, 20 April 2020

Please note: all classes meet as usual from Tuesday, 21 April through Friday, 24 April, 2020.

May 1 (Tag der Arbeit)                                                  Friday, 1 May 2020     No School

Obwohl an folgenden Tagen kein Unterricht stattfindet, müssen die Schüler verfügbar sein, da Prüfungen stattfinden können. Der Prüfungsplan wird von der Prüfungskommission in Grossbritanien festgelegt und kann nicht verändert werden. 

21. May 2020: Auffahrt: Kein Unterricht, aber Schüler müssen evtl. Prüfungen schreiben.

22. May 2020: Freitag: Kein Unterricht, aber Schüler müssen evtl. Prüfungen schreiben.

1. June 2020: Pfingstmontag: Kein Unterricht, aber Schüler müssen evtl. Prüfungen schreiben.

                                                                              

Placement Day 1, testing of new students         Monday, 22 June 2020     No school for EC1 + 2

Teachers’ Inset Day                                                       Friday, 3 July 2020     No School

Summer holidays (Sommerferien)                            Thurs. 9 July 2020 – Thurs. 20 August 2020

First day of school (Erster Schultag)                         Friday, 21 August 2020

____________________________________________________________________________

Holiday Plan / Ferienplan 2020 - 2021


First day of school (Erster Schultag) Friday, 21.08.2020        Times to be announced

Knabenschiessen Monday, 14.09.2020      No school
 
Autumn holidays (Herbstferien) Monday, 05.10.2020 – Friday 16.10.2020
 
Teachers’ Inset Day (Fortbildungstag) Tuesday, 10.11.2020     No school
 
Christmas holidays (Weihnachtsferien) Monday, 21.12.2020 – Friday, 01.01.2021   
    
Teachers’ Inset Day (Fortbildungstag) Friday, 29.01.2021         No school
 
Sports holidays (Sportferien) Monday, 15.02.2021 – Friday, 26.02.2021          
 
Teachers’ Inset Day (Fortbildungstag) Wednesday, 17.03.2021No school   
                        
Easter weekend (Ostern) Thursday, 01.04.2021 – Monday, 05.04.2021 No school   
 
Sechseläuten Monday, 19.04.2021      No school
 
Spring holiday (Frühlingsferien) 26.04. – 30.04.2021 One week only!
 
Ascension Weekend (Auffahrt) and Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag): Please note (wir bitten um Aufmerksamkeit):
 
Our external exams board may schedule exams on Ascension Thursday and Friday (13 May, 14 May) and/or on Whit Monday (24 May). Students must be available on these days.
 
Die externe Prüfungskommission wird eventuell am 13. / 14. Mai (Auffahrt) und/oder am 24. Mai (Pfingstmontag) Prüfungen einplanen. Alle Schüler müssen sich diese Tage freihalten. 
 
Ascension (Auffahrt): Thursday, 13.05.2021 - Friday, 14.05.2021: see above! (s.oben!)
Whitmonday (Pfingstmontag): Monday, 24.05.2021: see above! (s.oben!)
 
Placement Day, new students,         Monday, 21.06.2021                     No school EC1 / EC 2      
(Einstufungstag für neue Schüler)
 
Teachers’ Inset Day (Fortbildungstag) Friday, 02.07.2021         No school
 
Summer holidays (Sommerferien) Friday, 09.07.2021 – Thursday, 26.08.2021           
 
First day of school (Erster Schultag) Friday, 27.08.2021 Times to be announced